The Safari database contains books, videos, case studies and white papers on a variety of computing, design, and business topics. It includes top publishers like O'Reilly, Sam's, CISCO Press and many more.
Register using your COD email address. (Students: @dupage.edu / Faculty & Staff: @cod.edu)
LinkedIn Learning (LIL) provides a vast online library of instructional videos covering a variety of topics such as software training, business and creative skills, and study skills. Taught by accomplished teachers and recognized industry experts, LIL is a high-quality resource for students, faculty, and staff looking to develop skills in Microsoft Office, Adobe Creative Suite, educational technology, social media, coding, and a wide range of other topics.
This collection of online streaming videos includes a variety of subjects related to Technology and Trades, including: Automotive Technology, Building/Construction, Cosmetology, Computing technology, Electronics, Horticulture, Manufacturing, Technical Communications, Welding, and much more.
This database is a cross-searchable collection of electronic books covering many subjects in technology, engineering, applied technology, science, chemistry and physics and much more.
To view Knovel books, be sure that you are using the most current version of your web browser and that you have a current version of Flash. Need help? Contact Denise Cote at 630-942-2092 or email firstname.lastname@example.org
SpringerLink is a collection of e-books covering topics in technology, sciences and medicine. The COD Library provides access to titles published between 2005-2010. Recent materials on these subjects can be located using the COD library catalog.
Chapters from this collection can be downloaded in PDF to read off-line.
Search for E-Books & Streaming Media
Use the Library's subscription e-resources to locate e-books and specialized streaming media.