Skip to main content

Constitution of the United States: Home

Other Resources

Why Reference Sources?

Is your research topic too big to cover in a short paper?  Is your topic so specific that sources will be hard to find?

Before you even begin your research, start the process with reference sources-- in the Library's Reference Section or online in our databases.  Reference books, like subject encyclopedias, can give you a head start and make your research easier in the long run.  Use reference sources to:

  • find a topic
  • narrow your topic
  • find keywords
  • get background information on your topic

Use the menu below to find the reference tool that will best help you start the research process.

  • The American Heritage History of the Bill of Rights.  Reference  KF 4558 1st .K 55 1991
  • The Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation. Reference KF 4527 .U 54
  • Constitutional Amendments Encyclopedia
  • The Constitutional Convention of 1787: A Comprehensive Encyclopedia of America's Founding. Reference KF 4520 .Z 9 V 55 2005
  • Constitutional Historical Timeline.
  • Decisions of the U.S. Supreme Court. Reference KF 101 .D4x
  • Encyclopedia of Abortion in the United States. Reference HQ 767.5 .U 5 P 35 2002
  • The Encyclopedia of American Political History. Reference E 183 .E 48 2001
  • Encyclopedia of Civil Liberties in America. Reference JC 599 .U 5 E 53 2005
  • Encyclopedia of Constitutional Amendments, Proposed Amendments, and Amending Issues, 1789-1995. Reference KF 4557 .V 555 1996
  • Encyclopedia of Democracy. Reference JC 423 .E 53 1995
  • Encyclopedia of Gun Control and Gun Rights. Reference HV 7436 .U 88 2000
  • Encyclopedia of Political Science.
  • Encyclopedia of the American Constitution. Reference KF 4548 .E 53 2000
  • Equal Protection:  Documents Decoded
  • The Evolving Constitution: How the Supreme Court has Ruled on Issues from Abortion to Zoning. Reference KF 4548 .L 54 1992
  • Federalism:  A Reference Guide to the U.S. Constitution
  • Freedom of Speech:  Documents Decoded  General  KF 4770 .F 765 2017
  • The Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law
  • The Oxford Guide to United States Supreme Court Decisions. Reference KF 4548 .O 97 1999
  • Political Theories for Students. Reference JA 81 .P 617 2002
  • Powers of the U.S. Congress
  • Presidential Power:  Documents Decoded   General  JK 516 .P 728 2016
  • Privacy Rights in the Digital Age:  An Encyclopedia
  • Supreme Court Drama: Cases That Changed America. Reference KF 4550 .Z 9 B 73 2001
  • Using Government Information Sources. Reference J 83 S 4 2001

Abortion

Constitutional Law

Death Penalty / Capital Punishment

Discrimination

Equal Employment

Gun Control

Religious Freedom

Voting Rights

Women's Rights

Loading ...

Your Librarian

Dan Blewett's picture
Dan Blewett
Contact:
Library 3136
630-942-2279
Website
  • URL: https://cod.libguides.com/constitution
  • Last Updated: Oct 11, 2019 10:07 AM
  • Print Page